JACKSON: Blues music in December

JACKSON, MISSISSIPPI (and nearby Bentonia):

Blue Front Cafe - owned by bluesman Jimmy "Duck" Holmes

Bentonia, MS

Occasional blues (including during blues festival week in June).

https://www.facebook.com/bluefrontcafeblues/

F Jones Corner

Farish Street in Jackson, MS

www.fjonescorner.com

Blues/soul every Fri-Sat, midnight to 4am.

Thursdays - Open Mic hosted by Maya Kyles & F Jones Corner Band, 10pm
Fridays/Saturdays - live blues at midnight
(Calendar TBA)

Iron Horse Grill

Jackson, MS

www.theironhorsegrill.com
Steve Chester 6 Dec Thu 6 PM
The Nellie Mack Project 7 Dec Fri 9 PM
Jesse Robinson 8 Dec Sat 9 PM
Patrick McClary 13 Dec Thu 6 PM
Eric Deaton Blues 14 Dec Fri 9 PM
Johnie B. Sanders Blues Band Revue featuring Ms.Iretta 15 Dec Sat 9 PM
Ted Hefko 20 Dec Thu 6 PM
Stan Black 21 Dec Fri 9 PM
Scott Albert Johnson 22 Dec Sat 9 PM
McKinney Williams 27 Dec Thu 6 PM
Gene Bradley 28 Dec Fri 9 PM
The Stevie P. Connection 29 Dec Sat 9 PM

South Street Live - NEW!
Jackson, MS

(110 E South St.)
Sat Dec 15 - Chris Pitts & Mr Sipp
Monday/New Year’s Eve Party: Dec 31:
Bill Abel trio, Kenny Brown trio, Libby Rae Watson, Eric Deaton trio, Audrea Staten
Thursday Jan 3 - Jimmy Duck Holmes
Sat. Jan 5 - Jamell Richardson
Sat Jan 12 - Robert Kimbrough, Sr
Thurs Jan 17 - Bill “Howl n Madd” Perry & Shy Perry
Sat Jan 19 - Eddie Cotton, Jr
Thursday Jan 24  - Ted Hefko
Sat Jan 26 - Sister Lucille Band
Thursday Jan 31 - Rev Robert
Feb 2 - DieDra & Ruff Pro band
Thursday Feb 7- Tony Russell Gulley

Hal & Mal’s

Jackson, MS

Mondays - Central MS Blues Society Blue Monday blues jam!

Martin’s

Jackson, MS

www.martinsdowntownjxn.com

Fri., 12/14 - North Mississippi Allstars

Underground 119

Jackson, MS

www.underground119.com
House band every Thursday night, plus on weekends:
TBA

Jammin' at the Bonfire
Jackson, MS

www.centralmississippibluessociety.com
1st Wednesday of every month at VA, 11:30am-1pm

Thalia Mara Hall
Jackson, MS

(Coming up: 3/22, 2019 - Mavis Staples.)

MORE JACKSON, MS, music listings at http://www.jacksonfreepress.com/news/music/listings/