JACKSON: June blues calendar A

JACKSON, MISSISSIPPI (and nearby Bentonia):

Blue Front Cafe - owned by bluesman Jimmy "Duck" Holmes

Bentonia, MS

Occasional blues (including during blues festival week in June).

https://www.facebook.com/bluefrontcafeblues/
June 10 - 15, 2019 - 47th Bentonia Blues Festival!

F Jones Corner

Farish Street in Jackson, MS

www.fjonescorner.com

Blues/soul every Fri-Sat, midnight to 4am.

Thursdays - Open Mic hosted by Maya Kyles & F Jones Corner Band, 10pm
Fridays/Saturdays - live blues at midnight - TBA

Iron Horse Grill

Jackson, MS

www.theironhorsegrill.com

Ryan Lee Crosby 6 Jun Thu 6 PM
Brint Anderson 7 Jun Fri 9 PM
Mississippi Marshall 8 Jun Sat 9 PM
Brian Jones 13 Jun Thu 6 PM
Deeb's Blues 14 Jun Fri 9 PM
The Nellie Mack Project 15 Jun Sat 9 PM Patrick McClary 20 Jun Thu 6 PM
Pamela Confer 21 Jun Fri 9 PM
The High Frequency Band 22 Jun Sat 9 PM
Seth Powers 27 Jun Thu 6 PM
Johnie B. Sanders Blues Band Revue featuring Ms. Iretta 28 Jun Fri 9 PM
Barry Leach 29 Jun Sat 9 PM

Hal & Mal’s

Jackson, MS

Mondays - Central MS Blues Society Blue Monday blues jam!

Martin’s

Jackson, MS

www.martinsdowntownjxn.com

tba

Underground 119

Jackson, MS

www.underground119.com
House band every Thursday night, plus on weekends:

tba

Jammin' at the Bonfire
Jackson, MS

www.centralmississippibluessociety.com
1st Wednesday of every month at VA, 11:30am-1pm

MORE JACKSON, MS, music listings at http://www.jacksonfreepress.com/news/music/listings/